Modern Warfare 3 Season 3 Roadmap: Release Date, Modes, Weapons and Rewards

Modern Warfare 3 Season 3 Roadmap

Modern Warfare 3 Season 3 is coming soon and brings lots of new stuff for players. This update adds more maps, game modes and weapons. It starts on April 3rd with different launch times depending on where you are. There are six new maps to explore and four new game modes to try out. You will get your hands on four new weapons, like the FJX Horus submachine gun and the MORS sniper rifle. There is also Ranked Play where you can win cool rewards. And don’t forget about the new perks and equipment. It is going to be an exciting season for Modern Warfare 3 fans.

Release Date and Time Zones

Credits- S0ur on YouTube

Mark your calendars for Modern Warfare 3 Season 3 starts on April 03, with the launch time varying depending on your time zone:

  • Pacific Time (PT): 9 a.m.
  • Mountain Time (MT): 10 a.m.
  • Central Time (CT): 11 a.m.
  • Eastern Time (ET): 12 p.m.
  • Greenwich Mean Time (GMT/UTC): 5 p.m.
  • Central European Time (CET): 6 p.m.
  • Eastern European Time (EET): 7 p.m.
  • Indian Standard Time (IST): 10:30 p.m.
  • China Standard Time (CST)/Singapore Time (SGT): 12:30 a.m. (April 4)
  • Japan Standard Time (JST): 1:30 a.m. (April 4)
  • Australian Eastern Daylight Time (AEDT): 3:30 a.m. (April 4)

New Maps to Explore

Get ready to rule the battlefield with six brand new maps coming in Season 3:

  • 6 Star
  • Emergency
  • Growhouse
  • Tanked
  • Checkpoint (mid-season release)
  • Grime (mid-season release)

Fresh Game Modes and Playlists

Jump into the fun with four fresh game modes and a mix of playlists to keep things interesting:

  • Capture the Flag
  • One in the Chamber
  • Minefield (mid-season release)
  • Escort (mid-season release)
  • Vortex Playlist (In-Season)

Additional Arsenal

Expand your arsenal with four new weapons and aftermarket parts:

  • FJX Horus submachine gun (Battle Pass Sector 8)
  • MORS sniper rifle (Battle Pass Sector 4)
  • Gladiator melee weapon (Battle Pass Sector 15)
  • BAL-27 assault rifle (mid-season release)

Unlock aftermarket parts through Battle Pass or weekly challenges.

Ranked Play Rewards

Compete in Ranked Play and earn exclusive rewards based on your performance:

  • Win 5 Matches: “MWIII Season 3 Competitor” Sticker
  • Win 10 Matches: “Pro Issue Rival-9” Weapon Blueprint
  • Win 25 Matches: “Absolute Banger” Charm
  • Win 50 Matches: “Hold This L” Large Decal
  • Win 75 Matches: “MWIII Ranked Play Season 3” Loading Screen
  • Win 100 Matches: “MWIII Season 3 Ranked Veteran” Weapon Camo

Skill Division Rewards

Climb the ranks and showcase your power with various skill division rewards.

Read More- Modern Warfare 3 Updates: New Playlists, Skins, and Legal Disputes

New Perks and Equipment

Get ready with five new abilities and useful gear to help you in the game:

  • Gunslinger Vest
  • Modular Assault Rig
  • Compression Carrier
  • Reinforced Boots
  • High-Gain Antenna (mid-season release)
  • EMD Mine Tactical Equipment (mid-season release)
  • Enhanced Vision Goggles (mid-season release)

Prestige Ranks Expansion

Take your gaming experience to new heights with the addition of 200 levels and four new Prestige ranks (10, 11, 12, and 13). Each rank is designed to present unique challenges along with exclusive rewards, enhancing the journey to prestige.

Limited-Time Events

Take part in fun events that only last for a short time, like Godzilla vs. Kong: Battle for Hollow Earth and others.

Get the latest from thesportsmile.com by following us on Google News